Facebook restricted list settings guide 2020. Managing your Facebook restricted list is very easy and can be done as fast as possible.
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
For example, if you’re friends with your boss and you put them on your Restricted list, then post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, you aren’t sharing that photo with your boss, or anyone else on your Restricted list.
If your boss goes to your profile, they won’t be able to see anything you haven’t tagged them in or shared as Public.
However, if you add a photo and tag your boss in that photo, or chose Public as the audience, they’ll be able to see it.
Yes, Friends on your Facebook restricted list can view all the posts you have published where the privacy setting is ‘pubic’. If you mention or tag them, they still might see your posts. You can change your privacy setting by clicking the icon at the top corner of your post.
People you may want to add to your Facebook restricted list:
Nosy and judgemental family members and friends
Strangers or stalk or troll your posts
Workmates who you feel shouldn’t find out about you.
Friends who you may not be cool with, but do not want to aggressively unfriend.
This blog is your information source for troubleshooting your social media challenges. We provide you with the latest breaking news straight from the industry. Social media platform comes and go, only platform users remains the same. Social never stops. There are always newer ones been launched. Platforms mean nothing until people sign up for them.